Secrets of Great British Castles backdrop

Secrets of Great British Castles

IMDB: 7.8/10
Documentary,History2015-20162 Seasons

Historian Dan Jones explores the millennium of history behind six of Great Britain's most famous castles: Warwick, Dover, Caernarfon, the Tower of London, Carrickfergus, and Stirling.

read more

Seasons 1-2

Dover Castle

Next Episode

S01 E01

Dover Castle Apr 3, 2015

Dan goes behind the battlements of Dover Castle, where he descends into an underground lair to discover how a vast network of tunnels has been used to defend both the castle and the country for centuries.