Account IconLogin|Sign Up
& more all in one place. Totally free to use!
Gu Family Book Poster
How to Play on Device
All Free Episodes

Gu Family Book

Because You d Gu Family Book
Action & Adventure Science-Fiction Rated: 7+ (TV-PG)2013 - 20131 SeasonSeries EndedOn: Free Services 

Choi Kang Chi is a half-beast and half-human and was adopted by a merchant Park Mu Sol when he was a infant. Kang Chi has a kind of unusual power. Dam Yeo Wool is the daughter of Dam Pyeong Joon who is the owner of the Invisible Knife Moo Kwan and also a patriotic warrior. Kang Chi and Yeo Wool meet and fall in love with each other. However, there is hatred between their fathers. Jo Gwan Woong is a traitor. He uses his power to frame faithful and upright individuals and obtain profit for himself. His criminal plots are destroyed by Kang Chi time and again. Therefore, he is determined to kill Kang Chi through different ways. Kang Chi is troubled by his identity but stands up for justice.Gu Family Book featuring Lee Seung-gi and Bae Suzy has one or more episodes free on Tubi. It's an Action & Adventure and Science Fiction show with 24 episodes over 1 season. Gu Family Book is no longer running and has no plans to air new episodes or seasons. It has a high IMDb audience rating of 8.0 (1,415 votes).

Where to Watch Gu Family Book


Dropdown Icon

Cast & Crew


Lee Seung-gi

Choi Kang-chi

All Seasons of Gu Family Book

Season 1
24 Episodes | Tubi

Reelgood Watch Guide

65/ 100shadow
Streamability Score
Info icon
The Streamability Score factors in where something can be watched at a given moment and weighs it against the popularity and cost of the available streaming services. The higher the score, the easier it is to stream for the largest number of people.
plus minus icon

24 episodes (100%) are available to watch free online (Tubi).

plus minus icon

Not available to stream on a subscription service.

plus minus icon

Not available to stream on a TV everywhere service.

plus minus icon

Not available to rent or buy.

58/ 100shadow
Reelgood Score
Info icon
The Reelgood Score takes into account audience and critics scores from IMDb and critic sentiment, recent popularity, and other quality markers like genres or cast & crew to help you find what to watch. The higher the score, the better the movie or show.
#3,084 Ranked TV Show

#6 Ranked in Korean Drama TV

#453 Ranked in Romance TV

#789 Ranked in Science-Fiction TV

Gu Family Book has a high IMDb audience rating of 8.0 (1,415 votes). The show is popular with Reelgood users lately.

Stream More Movies & Shows Like Gu Family Book

Action & Adventure

People Also Liked

The Greatest Love Poster
Have You Seen?
imdb logo7.9/10
Reelgood Logo
The Greatest Love (2011)