Account IconLogin|Sign Up
Go BackAnything but Love

Anything but Love Season 1

Here's where to watch every episode of Anything but Love season 1. Mouseover or tap an episode to see where to stream it. Click or tap the play icon to stream it on the best available service.
Season 01, Episode 01 Fear of Flying

S01 E01

Mar 7, 1989
view more

Fear of Flying Mar 7, 1989 Hannah decides to quit teaching and leave her boyfriend, Jack, and return home to Chicago to become a writer. On the flight home to Chicago, Hannah meets and helps Marty deal with his fear of flying and he tells her about a research job open at Chicago Monthly, the magazine where he is a writer. Hannah goes down the magazine to apply for the job, meets the editor and is challenged to write a 2,000 word article on ""the tortilla wars, does Chicago prefer corn or flour?"" for 9 o'clock the following morning.

Not Available
Season 01, Episode 02 Deadline

S01 E02

Mar 14, 1989
view more

Deadline Mar 14, 1989 Hannah's first deadline prompts her first fight with Marty when she loses his article in the computer and he doesn't have a backup, much to Pamela's delight.

Not Available
Season 01, Episode 03 Burning the Toad (a.k.a. The Jack Story)

S01 E03

Mar 21, 1989
view more

Burning the Toad (a.k.a. The Jack Story) Mar 21, 1989 Hannah's old boyfriend and Marty's ex-college roommate are one in the same person, and Jack tries to convince her that he has changed. Meanwhile, Hannah and Marty are working on a story that will expose a charity scam.

Not Available
Season 01, Episode 04 Love and Death

S01 E04

Mar 28, 1989
view more

Love and Death Mar 28, 1989 Marty doesn't want anyone to know he is living in fear when he receives his first death threat.

Not Available
Season 01, Episode 05 Dorothy Dearest

S01 E05

Apr 4, 1989
view more

Dorothy Dearest Apr 4, 1989 Marty is in turmoil when his mother stops by for a visit and Hannah gets him face his relationship with her, so he can get rid of all the angst it generates.

Not Available
Season 01, Episode 06 This is Not a Date

S01 E06

Apr 11, 1989
view more

This is Not a Date Apr 11, 1989 Hannah is down in the dumps and Marty gets dumped, so the two of them go out together, for her birthday and the end of his relationship with Alice- but it's ""not a date"".

Not Available